Royersford, PA- Senator Katie Muth announces that school districts in Chester, Berks, and Montgomery Counties will receive grants through the next phase of Governor Wolf’s PAsmart initiative. The grants will provide high-quality computer science and STEM education funding across the tri-county region. With these grants, Pennsylvania now ranks second in the country for its investment in K-12 computer science and STEM programs.

“Pennsylvania is making a commitment in our children by recognizing how critical computer science skills are and these grants through the PAsmart initiative provide high-quality educational opportunities to students regardless of their zip code”, said Senator Muth.

The PAsmart grants include 221 school districts, two career and technical centers, 18 charter and cyber charter schools, and eight intermediate units. Grants to schools in the 44th district total over $105,000.

Grant Recipients Across the 44th Senatorial District:

Spring City Elementary School
Royersford Elementary School
Limerick Elementary School
Upper Providence Elementary School
Spring-Ford Intermediate School
Boyertown Middle School East
Boyertown Middle School West
New Hanover Elementary School
Gilbertsville Elementary School
Boyertown Elementary School
Colebrookdale Elementary School
Pine Forge Elementary School
Earl Elementary School
Washington Elementary School
LEA: Renaissance Academy Charter School